SHYAMALI POEMS

SHYAMALI POEMS

Image

I

SHYAMLI RETURNS

O Shyamali!

You’ve been away too long,

far too long to bear,

(Do  I still call you my own?)

Come Shyamali,

be with  me awhile,

lest dark shadows overwhelm my  night

and fireflies of hope  fade away forever.

Shield me with your eyes

so that I may feast upon the joy

to see you each moment.

Restore to me

the  joy of remembering

your touch on my  bare skin.

Allow me to sing

the  songs  that I  had once longed  to sing.

Be kind to me, O Shyamali

for I shudder to be  in the dark once again!

O Shyamali!

You’ve been away too long

Too long to bear,

Be with  me awhile

before dark shadows overwhelm my  night

and fireflies fade away forever!

Standard

Leave a Reply

